Board of Directors

The Los Angeles County Air Show, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation dedicated to promoting the importance of aviation for continued economic growth, inspiration and educational opportunities for our youth, and enhancing awareness for the service and sacrifice of our military men and women. The mission of the Air Show will, in part, be accomplished by giving back to the needs of the community through a regional scholarship program for individuals who are interested in pursuing a career in the areas of science, technology, engineering, math or aerospace. The Air Show Board of Directors is comprised of local industry and community leaders and in just four short years, the Board has built a world-class event with the collaborative efforts of sponsors, community partners and volunteers.

Los Angeles County Air Show Board of Directors



Richard Smith

Business Administrator

Betty Evans

Air Show Administrator

John A. Fergione